June 13, 2019 – Neuhoff Media is Honored with Illinois Broadcasters Association Silver Dome Awards

June 13, 2019 – Neuhoff Media is Honored with Illinois Broadcasters Association Silver Dome Awards

On June 13th, the Illinois Broadcasters Association held its annual awards gala in Springfield, Illinois.  It was a very good night for Neuhoff Media, who came home with 10 First Place Awards including the coveted Station of the Year for WFMB-FM/Springfield.

This is the first year that all of Neuhoff Media’s Illinois markets received finalist consideration and was also the first time all of Neuhoff Media’s Illinois markets each won a first-place award in the state association award programs.

Mike Hulvey, Neuhoff Media’s COO/Vice President, stated, “We are very proud of the work done by our amazing team.” Neuhoff Media’s CEO/President, Beth Neuhoff, added, “There are so many people who contribute to the success of what we do every day for our listeners, users, communities, advertisers and each other.”


Neuhoff Media First Place Awards:

Medium Market Station of the Year:

WFMB-FM/ Springfield

Best Radio Spot News Coverage Medium Market Radio

WFMB-FM/Springfield: Taylorville Tornado Live Coverage
Credit: Josh Roberts, Shawn Balint, Bob Tobin

Best Radio Station Community Service

WSOY-AM/Decatur: WSOY Community Food Drive
Credit: Brian Byers, Lindsay Romano, Matt Hall

WWHX-FM/Bloomington: Best Buddies
Credit: Danielle Outlaw, Bloomington Team

Best Radio PSA for Local Charity/Cause

WDAN-AM/Danville: ‘Mental Health’ / Vermilion County Mental Health 708 Board
Credit: Linda Bolton

Best Sportscaster

Medium Market Radio: WSOY-AM/Decatur Aric Lee,

Small Market Radio: WDAN-AM/ Danville: Eric Loy

Best Radio Personality

Medium Market Radio WXAJ-FM/Springfield: The Morning MIX with Bondsy
Credit: Bondsy

Small Market Radio WDNL-FM/Danville: Tommy B’s Big Show
Credit: Tom Barnes

Best Radio Series/ Documentary

WDAN-AM/Danville: MLK March Credit: Bill Pickett


Neuhoff Media finalists:

Best Radio Non-Humorous Commercial – Neuhoff Media Bloomington. Brad Barker Honda

“Oh The Places You’ll Go”
Credit: Jonny Kaufmann, Adam Hawkins

Best Radio Light Feature – WDAN/Danville: A Hot Air Surprise
Credit: Bill Pickett

Best Radio Series/ Documentary – WDNL/Danville: March Forth Moments
Credit: Mike Hulvey, Michelle Campbell, Tom Barnes

Best Radio Local Broadcast Team – WDNL/DanvilleEntry: Tommy & Maggie in the MorningCredit: Tom Barnes, Maggie Brown

Best Radio Play-by-Play – WSOY-AM/Decatur Brett Zerfowski & Set GreenwellIHSA Class 2A State Quarterfinals

Best Hard News Story – WDAN/Danville: Searching For Peace
Credit:Bill Pickett

Best Radio PSA for Local Charity/Cause – WDAN/Danville:Project Ignition Drive Safe To Arrive Safe
Credit: Tom Barnes, Lori Woods, Maggie Brown

Best Radio Station Use of Non-Broadcast Media – WFMB-FM/Springfield:Santa Surprise2018
Credit: Shauna Evans, Josh Roberts, Heather Anderson

Best Radio Personality – WXAJ/Springfield: The Midday MIX with Taylor
Credit: Taylor Brown


For more information on Neuhoff Media, visit www.neuhoffmedia.com.

For more information on the IBA Silver Dome Awards, visit: https://ilba.org/silver-dome-award/item/1441-silver-dome-finalists-announced